Virgin Media – YouTube TV links with your Mobile/Tablet


David Tenant and Stephen Fry are under selling Virgin Media’s Tivo box, at least in the YouTube department.

 

Shortly after getting our Tivo we had a quick look at the YouTube app and quickly dismissed it as being to clumsy to use with a remote control. After having a play with it for a while I realised I could not be more wrong. This is the best thing since…Spanish Tortilla

In short you can pair one or more Phones or Tablets to it and use it to queue and play videos. Its all very impressive stuff.

Pairing

On Tivo open the YouTube App ,Go down to “My YouTube” , Go right until get to “Pairing”. This will give you a Pairing Code and QR Code

Android

There are there options on Android:

YouTube application – Open the YouTube app and go to a video, once it starts playing hit your menu key and go to Add YouTube TV, Enter the pairing code displayed on screen and any name of the screen. This is so you can have multiple screens attached and select between them.

YouTube Remote – Download the YouTube Remote app then scan the QR Code and open choose to open it with YouTube Remote.

YouTube Mobile website – See Below

iOS & Anything Else

Open the internet browser on your device and go to youtube.com/pair , you should get the mobile version which will ask for a Pairing Code and a name.

Once you have done that when you go to play a video from the YouTube mobile website you should see a little red screen symbol. When you start the video it should display on the TV rather than your device.

6 comments

  1. Nevaeh Sockell · August 18, 2012

    You made some nice points there. I did a search on the subject matter and found mainly
    folks will consent with your blog.

  2. hotel booking · August 18, 2012

    I am not sure where you’re getting your information,
    but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning
    much more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent
    info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  3. Marsha · August 18

    I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this
    post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about
    my trouble. You are amazing! Thanks!

  4. Wiley · August 18

    I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the structure of your site?

    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of
    content so people could connect with it better. Youve got
    an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  5. Magnificent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too magnificent.
    I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what
    you’re saying and the way in which you say it.

    You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart.
    I can not wait to read much more from you. This is actually a tremendous web site.

  6. Discount Marine · August 18

    Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads upp and let you know a few of the images
    aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why buut I think its a linking issue.

    I’ve tried it in twoo different internet browsers and both shlw the same results.

Leave a Reply

