2 comments

  1. Growls · May 3, 2012

    Good work Nuronv. I successfully changed the credential to a domain account, however SP admin can no longer connect to the database. I made sure that the domain account is a dbowner in SQL server. I am trying to move my config databases off the SQL express instance that it installed by default, and onto a dedicated SQL server – that already has the content database running on it. The default SQL express instance on the sharepoint machine doesnt seem to allow remote connections for some reason.

    • Growls · May 3, 2012

      Actually answered my own question, I needed to have SQL browser running on the SQL express instance.

Leave a Reply

